Filing of COCs officially closed, list of senatoriables

The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) has officially closed the filing of certificates of candidacy (COC) on 5:00 pm Friday (Oct 5) and will start preparing the final list of qualified candidates for the 2013 elections.

COMELEC Chairman Sixto Brillantes, Jr., on his twitter account, announced about the closing of the filing of COCs.


Brilliantes also said on his twitter account that 48 of the 84 senatorial hopefuls are independent candidates, and 36 are with political parties. Here is the list of the 84 persons who filed their certificates of candidacy for senator:


As of October 1 (Monday)

1. Sen. Aquilino Pimentel III (PDP-Laban, re-electionist)
2. Anicio Escosura (independent)
3. Daniel Magtira (nominated by “Lady Imelda Marcos” & “Cong. Carlo Lopez”)
4. Aeric Bernardino (independent)
5. Melchor Chavez (KBL)
6. Salam Lacan Lusong Tagean (independent)
7. Patrocinio Cailingi (independent)
8. Juanito Donato (independent)
9. Oliver Lozano (KBL)
10. Rep. Juan Ponce Enrile Jr. (NPC/UNA)
11. Sen. Gregorio Honasan (UNA, re-electionist)
12. Juan Miguel Zubiri (PMP/UNA)
13. Rep. Joseph Victor Ejercito (PMP/UNA)
14. Ernesto Maceda (PMP/UNA)
15. Richard Gordon (UNA)
16. Rep. Maria Milgaros Magsaysay (UNA)
17. Margarita Cojuangco (UNA)
18. Merlito Lagata (independent)
19. Sen. Loren Legarda (NPC, re-electionist)
20. Remelyn Ajel (independent)

As of October 2 (Tuesday)

21. Sen. Francis Escudero (independent, re-electionist)
22. Valeriano Nocon III (independent)
23. Cynthia Villar (NP)
24. Catalino Dazo (independent)
25. Eduardo Fernandez (independent)
26. Grace Poe-Llamenzares (independent)
27. Johnny Cris Sy (independent)

As of October 3 (Wednesday)

28. Ricardo Penson (independent)
29. Teddy Casiño (Makabayan)
30. Sen. Antonio Trillanes IV (NP, re-electionist)
31. Rep. Juan Edgardo “Sonny” Angara (LDP)
32. Ericson Rojas (independent)
33. Rebecca Santosidad (independent)
34. Victor Lawag (independent)
35. Ramon Montaño (independent)
36. Puerto Princesa Mayor Edward Hagedorn (independent)
37. Orlando Suerte (independent)

As of October 4 (Thursday)

38. Virgilio Galang (KBL)
39. Leo Cadion (KBL)
40. Arsenio Dimaya (independent)
41. Florentino Baguio (independent)
42. Leonardo Bula (independent)
43. Alcantara Samson (Social Justice Society)
44. Benjamin Handumon (independent)
45. Maria Ana Consuelo “Jamby” Madrigal (Liberal Party)
46. John Carlos de los Reyes (Ang Kapatiran)
47. Marwil Yasos (Ang Kapatiran)
48. Lito David (Ang Kapatiran)
49. Greco Belgica (Reporma Pilipinas-Democratic Party of the Philippines)

As of October 5 (Friday)

50. Rogelio Tomol (independent)
51. Ramon Magsaysay Jr. (Liberal Party)
52. Paolo Benigno Aquino IV (Liberal Party)
53. Ana Theresia Hontiveros (Akbayan-Liberal Party)
54. Norma Nueva (KBL)
55. Christian Seneres (Democratic Party of the Philippines)
56. Virgilio Gundayao (KBL)
57. Baldomero Falcone (Democratic Party of the Philippines)
58. Ulyn Villamor (independent)
59. Alan Peter Cayetano (Nacionalista Party-Liberal Party, re-electionist)
60. Roque Garay (independent)
61. Francis Leo Marcos (independent)
62. Rafael Cabrera (independent)
63. Cosme Soriano (independent)
64. Manuel Espinosa (independent)
65. Pepito Salangsang (independent)
66. Elena Mandap (independent)
67. Victor Cadag (independent)
68. Byron Adriano Gorostiza (independent)
69. Nonato Sulibit (independent)
70. Generoso Factor (independent)
71. Severo Maluenda Jr. (independent)
72. Wenceslao Pancho Jr. (independent)
73. Rosario Bantolo (independent)
74. Alba Abella (KBL)
75. Manuel Insigne (independent)
76. Carlito Ning (independent)
77. Edwin Tolongbayan (independent)
78. Maria Lourdes Nancy Binay (UNA)
79. Victor Wood (independent)
80. Elizabeth Capular (independent)
81. Alfonso Talag Jr (independent)
82. Wendell Lope (independent)
83. Marlon Rirao (independent)
84. Manuel Po (independent)

This list, however, is not the final list of qualified senatorial candidates. COMELEC Spokesman James Jimenez made it clear on his tweet that “the list we will be coming out with initially is just the list of all COC filers. It will NOT be the final list of Senatorial candidates.”

The final list of official candidates is expected to be released by the COMELEC in December. The campaign period for the senatoriables will start on February 2013.

Incoming search terms:

  • comelec official list of 2016 senatoriables
  • list of senatoriables comelec
Filed in: Education, News Tags: , , , , , ,

Get Updates

Share This Post

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 2016 Infolikes.com. All rights reserved.