List of Cabinet Secretaries and their Departments – November 2012

A lot of students are asking about the list of cabinet secretaries and their respective departments in the administration of President Benigno Aquino III so we are putting the list here.
republika ng pilipinas logo
The department secretary is appointed by the President himself and then confirmed by the Commission on Appointment. As a member of the Cabinet, he is tasked to advise the President in the different affairs of the state. Here’s the list, as of November 2012.

Cabinet Secretaries and their Departments

Office of the Vice President: Jejomar Binay
Executive Office: Paquito N. Ochoa, Jr.
Office of the Presidential Spokesperson: Edwin Lacierda
Department of Foreign Affairs: Albert F. del Rosario
Department of Finance: Cesar Purisima
Department of Justice: Leila M. de Lima
Department of the Interior and Local Government: Mar Roxas
Department of Health: Dr. Enrique T. Ona
Department of Agriculture: Proceso J. Alcala
Department of Public Works and Highways: Rogelio L. Singson
Department of Transportation and Communications:Joseph Emilio Abaya
Department of Education: Br. Armin A. Luistro FSC
Department of Social Welfare and Development: Corazon Juliano-Soliman
Department of Labor and Employment: Rosalinda D. Baldoz
Department of Budget and Management: Florencio B. Abad
Department of National Defense: Voltaire T. Gazmin
Department of Science and Technology: Engr. Mario G. Montejo
Department of Agrarian Reform: Virgilio R. de los Reyes
Department of Tourism: Ramon R. Jimenez, Jr.
Department of Trade and Industry: Gregory L. Domingo
Department of Environment and Natural Resources: Ramon J. P. Paje
Department of Energy: Carlos Jericho L. Petilla
Commission on Higher Education: Patricia B. Licuanan

Offices with Cabinet-level Rank

National Economic and Development Authority: Arsenio M. Balisacan
Presidential Communications Development and Strategic Planning Office: Ramon A. Carandang
Presidential Communications Operations Office: Herminio B. Coloma, Jr.
National Security Council: Cesar P. Garcia, Jr.
Office of the Cabinet Secretary: Jose Rene D. Almendras
Presidential Management Staff: Julia Andrea R. Abad
Office of the Solicitor General: Francis H. Jardeleza
Office of the Chief Presidential Legal Counsel: Eduardo V. De Mesa
Metropolitan Manila Development Authority: Francis N. Tolentino
National Commission on Muslim Filipinos: Mehol K. Sadain
Mindanao Development Authority: Luwalhati R. Antonino
National Anti-Poverty Commission: Jose Eliseo M. Rocamora
Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process: Teresita Quintos-Deles
Presidential Legislative Liaison Office: Manuel N. Mamba
Office of the Political Adviser: Ronaldo M. Llamas
Technical Education and Skills Development Authority: Joel J. Villanueva

We’ll update this list of cabinet secretaries as soon as new one is appointed.

Incoming search terms:

  • department secretaries of the philippines 2013
  • cabinet members of the philippines 2013
  • secretaries of different departments in the philippines 2013
  • cabinet secretaries of the philippines 2013
  • cabinet secretaries
  • cabinet members 2013
  • department secretaries of the philippines 2014
  • secretaries of different departments in the philippines 2014
  • departments of the philippines and their secretaries 2013
Filed in: Education Tags: , ,

Get Updates

Share This Post

Recent Posts

3 Responses to "List of Cabinet Secretaries and their Departments – November 2012"

  1. Chloe Francine Geronimo Mallari says:

    This is very helpful for my learning in my school..

  2. Heidi says:

    THANK YOU! :))))

  3. terence says:

    it helps alot 🙂 thankyou

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 2016 Infolikes.com. All rights reserved.