Is your Senator qualified for May 2013 Elections?

Of the 84 aspirants of the Senatorial spot on May 2013 Elections, the Commission on Elections (COMELEC) has so far qualified 27 of them as the commission promulgated the Resolution No. 9540.



[UPDATE] Certified List of Candidates for Party List, Senators


COMELEC Chair Sixto Brillantes, Jr. announced via his Twitter account the list of those COC filers qualify to run for the position Senator.


Of the 27 qualified senatoriables, 23 are with their political parties and 4 are independent. The 57 others who are not included on the list are invited to plead their case to COMELEC on the hearings to be conducted by the poll body. The hearings were scheduled on Oct. 18 and 19, at 9 a.m.

Here is the list of qualified senatorial aspirants, as well as the schedule of the hearings to be conducted by the COMELEC.

List of Qualified Senatoriables, Schedule of Hearing Atendees

Comelec List of Qualified Senatoriables Schedule of Hearing Atendees

[UPDATE] COMELEC Resolution 9551 has published the results for the hearing conducted last October 18-19, 2012 which gave due course to the candidacy of 5 more senatorial aspirants. Two COCs were given due course for withdrawal and 50 were classified as nuisance candidates.

COMELEC Resolution 9551

COMELEC Resolution 9551

Ultimately, here is the Official List of Senatorial Candidates for May 2013 Elections:

Official List of Senatorial Candidates for 2013 Elections

  1. Risa Hontiveros-Baraquel (Akbayan)
  2. John Carlos de los Reyes (Ang Kapatiran)
  3. Marwil Llasos (Ang Kapatiran)
  4. Rizalito David (Ang Kapatiran)
  5. Greco Belgica (Democratic)
  6. Baldohero Falcone (Democratic)
  7. Christian Señeres (Democratic)
  8. Francis Escudero (Independent)
  9. Grace Poe-Llamanzares (Independent)
  10. Ramon Montaño (Independent)
  11. Edward Hagedorn (Independent)
  12. Ricardo Penson (Independent)
  13. Juan Edgardo Angara (LDP)
  14. Bam Aquino (Liberal)
  15. Jamby Madrigal (Liberal)
  16. Ramon Magsaysay, Jr. (Liberal)
  17. Teodoro Casiño (Makabayan)
  18. Alan Peter Cayetano (Nacionalista)
  19. Antonio Trillanes IV (Nacionalista)
  20. Cynthia Villar (Nacionalista)
  21. Loren Legarda (NPC)
  22. Jack Enrile (NPC)
  23. Aquilino Pimentel III (PDP-Laban)
  24. Samson Alcantara (Social Justice Society)
  25. Nancy Binay (UNA)
  26. Tingting Cojuangco (UNA)
  27. JV Ejercito (UNA)
  28. Richard Gordon (UNA)
  29. Gregorio Honasan (UNA)
  30. Ernesto Maceda (UNA)
  31. Mitos Magsaysay (UNA)
  32. Juan Miguel Zubiri (UNA)

Incoming search terms:

  • senatoriables 2013
  • list of senatoriables 2013
  • 2013 senatoriables list
  • senatoriables 2013 list
  • list of senatoriables
  • list of 2013 senatoriables
  • comelec 2013 election result
  • 2013 senatoriables
  • senatoriables list
Filed in: Lifestyle, News Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Get Updates

Share This Post

Related Posts

3 Responses to "Is your Senator qualified for May 2013 Elections?"

  1. Why is Villanueva not included in the list? He should be. Please keep this updated. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 2016 Infolikes.com. All rights reserved.