UAAP Season 76 Cheerdance Competition Champion: NU Cheer Squadron

The National University Cheer Squadron breaks the three-year reign of the University of the Philippines Pep Squad ng Bayan in the UAAP Cheerdance Competition.
UAAP Season 76 Basketball
The UAAP Season 76 Cheerdance Competition, held at the SM Mall of Asia Arena, was attended by some 20,830 fans.

The NU Cheer Squadron, after winning this year’s edition of the National Cheerleading Championship, bagged the top prize Php 340,000 and the championship title with 696.5 points.

The UP Pep Squad ng Bayan came short on their campaign to win four straight cheerdance championships, and only garnered the second spot and Php 240,000 with 620.5 points. The De La Salle University Animo Squad settled for third with 596.5 points, taking home Php 140,000 prize.

DLSU’s Ana de Leon was named the 2013 UAAP Cheer Dance Samsung Stunner, besting Micah Javier of the NU Cheer Sqaudron and Aya Casim of the UP Pep Squad ng Bayan.

You may watch the replay of the UAAP Season 76 Cheerdance Competition on UAAPSports.com through this link: http://uaapsports.studio23.tv/sports-cheerdance-videos.html; or right below:

Filed in: Sports Tags: ,

Get Updates

Share This Post

Related Posts

One Response to "UAAP Season 76 Cheerdance Competition Champion: NU Cheer Squadron"

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 2016 Infolikes.com. All rights reserved.